Day 5: #foodbanknycchallenge 

This challenge has been extremely eye opening for me. I still have two days left, and I already know I can’t eat only $29 a week in food. 

Well, I could if I could buy single servings of meals at the same as the bulk (example: a half cup of old fashion oats for 8 cents). 

I went out to eat yesterday, splitting sushi with someone else and ordered a tasty tropical rum drink. So, failure. Or as I like to call it: learning opportunity. 

In order to redeem myself, I’m going through my cupboards today and donating some perishables to a local food bank. 

Is anyone else feeling deprived during this challenge? Side note: I feel silly calling this a “challenge”. This is real life for one in seven Americans. 

  

Leave a Reply

