This Is What It’s All About 

  
Happy Little Friday, fancies! 

Due to my 18 hour whirlwind trip to northern NH, I’m posting super late so by the time you read this, it might even be Big Friday- bonus! 

This post is not about money at all- instead,  it’s about knowing that where  you are right now is where you need to be and trusting your path.  I want to share with you a moment I had today that spoke so loudly to me- and I would love to hear any of  your “ah ha!” moments that confirmed to you that you are on the right path.

Part of my anxiety that I spoke about on Tuesday was exacerbated by this trip to see my nephew graduate 8th grade. Due to Mr A’s work schedule he was not able to accompany me so I knew I’d be attending the ceremony alone, but that wasn’t the stressful part. 

For no particular reason, my brother and I had not spoken for a year and a half. The last time I saw him was in a less than ideal circumstance. We live different lives and are busy with our own stuff. He also lives in 1998 without any texting, email, Facebook, insta 😉… You get my point.

That being said, I feel very blessed and grateful to be part of my nephews’ lives as much as possible.

Last night, we stayed up until 11pm (on a school night!) making dubsmash videos and taking selfies. I even got the opportunity to drive them to school on their last day today. My heart was overfilled with joy and pride  to see how grown up they are. I may or may not have sat in the parking lot for an extra five minutes just watching them. 

These two little guys even let me take them out for a breakfast date this morning before school. 

After inhaling  a Shirley Temple and more bacon than one boy ever  should  , my oldest nephew shared something with me at breakfast that made me so incredibly proud and realize this is what life’s about.

 I’ll leave you with this. Real name not used. 

“Hey Aunt Ashlee, remember that kid Kyle that  everyone yelled and cheered real loud for at my graduation last night? Well, we always do that, my whole class. Kyle has some disabilities and everytime  he gets a problem right, even an easy one, or accomplishes anything, we always make a big deal. Because that’s the right thing to do Ya know? And we really are proud of him, he works hard” 

   

Leave a Reply

